The TTC Executive oversees and provides strategic direction for the operation of the TTC.

It comprises representatives of our member organisations.

TTC Executive responsibilities include:

  • Providing advice on the needs of member organisations
  • Contributing to forward planning and new initiatives
  • Endorsing the Strategic Statement and Annual Business Plan
  • Promoting membership and services
  • Overseeing the TTC budget to ensure member funds are well spent.

Executive team at a meeting

- Executive Team Meeting

Current members

Graham Poskitt - Chair, Deputy Director Workforce Strategy, State Service Management Office

Kate Hiscock - Local Government Association of Tasmania.
Kate is Strategic Communications Director at the Local Government Association of Tasmania. Her current role includes oversight of communications, engagement, events and marketing at LGAT. She has over 15 years experience  in Local and State Government working in communications, policy, stakeholder engagement and corporate affairs. Kate has also worked in private sector consulting and for a State Owned Company and has a Master of Health Science (Health Promotion) from QUT and a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) from UTAS.

Pene Hughes - Kingborough Council.
Pene is the Executive Manager Organisational Development with the Kingborough Council and has 15 years; experience in local government. Pene has also worked in human resources in private enterprise and as a primary teacher. She is currently on the state Board of the Local Government Managers Australia (Tasmania).

Kerrie Crowder - Department of Justice.
Kerrie is Director Human Resources at the Department of Justice. She was previously the Director of Building Control and Administrator of Licensing and has held senior positions in staff development, education and human resources in the Department of Health and Human Services. Kerrie has a Master of Social Science (Public Sector Management) from the University of Tasmania.

Rae Burrows - Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (DPIPWE).
Rae, B.Sc (Hons), MBA, GAICD, FLWA, is the current Chair of TDIA and is also the Director of Biosecurity Operations for DPIPWE. Rae has previously worked in Western Australia and the ACT in leadership roles in Communications, Strategic Policy and Planning, and Aquatic Environment and Biosecurity. She has extensive experience as a Director in the Not for Profit sector.